241

BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt

bitumen | road construction | reactive | coldmix asphalt | pothole
BORNIT
short information
  • cold workable and manufactured ready for processing
  • following application and compaction traversable after a short period of time and stable
  • quick-setting and load-resistant
  • hot asphalt mix can be applied on top
  • not sensitive to frost and applicable at temperatures below 0 °C
  • can be applied by one person without great equipment effort
product
colour
content
Reactive Asphalt 20
black
25 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
item
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 1 m²
6800000937
4 017228 00937 7
32 bucket
Reactive Asphalt 40
black
25 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
item
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 1 m²
6800000456
4 017228 00829 5
24 bucket
Reactive Asphalt 80
black
25 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
item
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 1 m²
6800000936
4 017228 00938 4
32 bucket
consumption
approx. 25 kg/m² at 1 cm layer thickness
storage note
  • dry, cool, protect from direct sunlight
  • Shelf life 6 months in the original sealed container

status technical data sheet
11 January 2014

areas of application
BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is mainly used for repair work in road maintenance. Since the material can be processed very easily and without great equipment effort, the skilled handyman, too, can use it to perform repairs on driveways, parking spaces or courtyards himself. BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is used to close potholes and breakups of any kind as well as to compensate for level differences in asphalt road surfaces and pavements. The material can also be used to build small ramps or driveways, for filling work after sewer shaft repairs and to repair breakups in concrete or mastic asphalt surfaces. BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt can be used on roads of all load-bearing categories in layer thicknesses of 3-10 mm (grain size 0-2 mm), 5-20 mm (grain size 0-4 mm) or 10-50 mm (grain size 0-8 mm), resp.

type and properties
BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is a cold workable, with the addition of water reactively quick-setting repair material for repairs on asphalt and concrete surfaces.
It consists of a mixture of high-quality chippings with special bituminous emulsions and an integrated hardening component. BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is environmentally friendly, recyclable and does not contain volatile solvents. Following application and compaction, the repaired spots are traversable after a short period of time and have excellent stability. Later on, asphalt can be applied over BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt any time. Depending on the intended use and application thickness, BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is offered in various grain sizes.

Grain size 0-2 mm = Reactive Asphalt 20
Grain size 0-4 mm = Reactive Asphalt 40
Grain size 0-8 mm = Reactive Asphalt 80

advantages
  • cold workable and manufactured ready for processing
  • following application and compaction traversable after a short period of time and stable
  • quick-setting and load-resistant
  • hot asphalt mix can be applied on top
  • not sensitive to frost and applicable at temperatures below 0 °C
  • can be applied by one person without great equipment effort

surface
The substrate must be free from loose particles, standing water, ice, snow, dirt or any separating substances. Upon application on concrete, in case of thin layers or for improvement of adhesion, resp., it is recommended to prime the substrate and the edges of the existing material with BORNIT® Bitumen Primer Spray. With the special spraying can with the user-friendly 360° tilting valve, small surfaces can be primed without any problem without having to use further tools. The product penetrates well into the substrate, has a dust-binding effect and dries faster than conventional bitumen primers. After complete drying of the primer, application of BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt can be started.

processing
Apply BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt on the substrate and spread it with a rake or trowel in a slightly elevated manner. Subsequently, spray the reactive asphalt layer generously with water (approx. 1 l of water per 25 kg of coldmix). The mix reacts with the water and the curing process begins. The mix must be compacted well. For small areas, forceful ramming with a hand rammer is sufficient, for larger areas, the use of a vibratory plate or a roller is recommended. Upon application below 0 °C, BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt should be stored in a warm room for better processing. At temperatures below -5 °C, do not spray with water. Slower setting must be expected!
Following application and compaction, BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is traversable after 30 minutes, at the latest. For even faster hardening, the contents of the container can be repotted in individual cases and mixed as homogeneously as possible with 1-2 litres of water before application. In order to avoid stickiness, spread fine crushed sand on the surface. Follow-up compaction is achieved with normal road traffic.

consumption
approx. 25 kg/m² at 1 cm layer thickness

product data in brief
solvent
none
density at +20 °C
2.00 - 2.50 g/cm³
consistency
granules
colour(s)
black
application
trowel, shovel, watering can
processing time
20 minutes
cleaning
BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean oder BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
storage
dry, cool, protect from direct sunlight
shelf life
Shelf life 6 months in the original sealed container
GISCODE
RepA10
GISCODE link comp. A
https://www.wingisonline.de/overview.aspx?gisbaunr=4/00000170111/000009&lang=de
hazard class according to ADR
keine
boiling start and Boiling range
+100 °C
health and fire protection, occupational safety
To ensure safe handling of the product, the physical, safety, toxicological and ecological information provided online, the information in the current safety data sheet and the additional information on the label must be read and followed before purchasing or using the product! The applicable regulations, ordinances and laws must be complied with.

In case of doubt, please contact the BORNIT® application technology department or the BORNIT® service hotline on +49 375 2795 123.

storage
In the originally sealed container, the product can be stored for 6 months. Opened containers must be used up immediately and cannot be stored anymore. Store BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt dry and cool and protect it from direct solar irradiation.

disposal note
Only recycle completely emptied containers. Material residues may be disposed of according to AVV-ASN: 170302 (bitumen mixtures except for those subject to 170301).

note
The above information replaces all previous technical information about the product. Thus, this information is no longer valid. The details have been compiled according to the latest state of application technology. Please observe, however, that, depending on the state of the construction object, deviations from the method of application suggested in the datasheet may be required. Unless agreed otherwise in individual contracts, any information contained in the datasheet shall be non-binding and thus does not represent an agreed product constitution. We reserve the right to any changes in the information contained in this datasheet anytime.
BORNIT<sup class=® Reactive Asphalt, pothole, repair, asphalt, beton">
BORNIT<sup class=® Reactive Asphalt, pothole, repair, asphalt, beton">
GISCODE
RepA10

recommended, personal protective equipment:

95

BORNIT® Reaktiv-Asphalt

Bitumen | Straßenbau | reaktiv | Mischgut | Schlagloch | Aufbrüche
BORNIT
Kurzinfos
  • kalt zu verarbeiten und fertig eingestellt
  • nach Einbau und Verdichtung nach kurzer Zeit befahrbar und standfest
  • schnellhärtend und belastbar
  • mit Asphalt-Heißmischgut überbaubar
  • nicht frostempfindlich und bei Temperaturen unter 0°C einsetzbar
  • von einer Person ohne großen Geräteaufwand einbaubar
Produkt
Farbton
Inhalt
Reaktiv-Asphalt 20
schwarz
25 kg / Eimer
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 1 m²
6800000937
4 017228 00937 7
24 Eimer
Reaktiv-Asphalt 40
schwarz
25 kg / Eimer
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 1 m²
6800000456
4 017228 00829 5
24 Eimer
Reaktiv-Asphalt 80
schwarz
25 kg / Eimer
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 1 m²
6800000936
4 017228 00938 4
24 Eimer
Verbrauch
ca. 25 kg/m² je cm Schichtdicke
Lagerhinweis
  • trocken, kühl, vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung schützen
  • im original verschlossenen Gebinde 6 Monate lagerfähig

Stand Technisches Merkblatt
10. März 2022

Anwendungsgebiete
BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt wird hauptsächlich für Reparaturarbeiten bei der Straßenunterhaltung eingesetzt. Da sich das Material sehr leicht und ohne großen Geräteaufwand verarbeiten lässt, kann damit auch der geübte Heimwerker selbst Reparaturen an Einfahrten, Parkplätzen oder Innenhöfen durchführen. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt wird zum Schließen von Schlaglöchern und Aufbrüchen aller Art sowie das Ausgleichen von Niveauunterschieden in Fahrbahnen und Gehwegen aus Asphalt verwendet. Das Material kann auch zum Herstellen von kleinen Rampen oder Auffahrten, für Auffüllungsarbeiten nach Kanalschachtreparaturen und zur Reparatur von Ausbrüchen in Beton- oder Gussasphaltflächen benutzt werden. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt kann auf Straßen aller Belastungskategorien in Schichtdicken von 3 – 10 mm (Körnung 0-2 mm), 5 – 20 mm (Körnung 0-4 mm) bzw. von 10 – 50 mm (Körnung 0-8 mm) eingesetzt werden.

Art und Eigenschaften
BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt ist ein kalt zu verarbeitendes, durch Zugabe von Wasser schnell reaktiv aushärtendes Reparaturmaterial für Ausbesserungen auf Asphalt- und Betonflächen.
Es besteht aus einer Mischung aus Edelsplitt mit bituminösen Spezialemulsionen und einer integrierten Härterkomponente. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt ist umweltschonend, recyclingfähig und enthält keine flüchtigen Lösemittel. Nach Einbau und Verdichtung sind die reparierten Stellen nach kurzer Zeit überfahrbar und weisen ausgezeichnete Standfestigkeiten auf. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt kann später jederzeit mit Asphalt überbaut werden. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt wird je nach Einsatzzweck und Einbaudicke in verschiedenen Gesteinskörnungen angeboten.
Körnung 0-2 mm = Reaktiv-Asphalt 20
Körnung 0-4 mm = Reaktiv-Asphalt 40
Körnung 0-8 mm = Reaktiv-Asphalt 80

Vorteile
  • kalt zu verarbeiten und fertig eingestellt
  • nach Einbau und Verdichtung nach kurzer Zeit befahrbar und standfest
  • schnellhärtend und belastbar
  • mit Asphalt-Heißmischgut überbaubar
  • nicht frostempfindlich und bei Temperaturen unter 0 °C einsetzbar
  • von einer Person ohne großen Geräteaufwand einbaubar

Untergrund
Der Untergrund muss frei von losen Bestandteilen, stehendem Wasser, Eis, Schnee, Schmutz oder jeglichen Trennmitteln sein. Bei Einbau auf Beton, bei dünnen Schichten bzw. zur Verbesserung der Haftung, empfehlen wir den Untergrund und die Ränder des Altbestandes mit BORNIT®-Bitugrund Fix vorzubehandeln. Durch die spezielle Spraydose mit dem bedienfreundlichen 360°-Kippventil können mühelos kleine Flächen ohne Einsatz weiterer Werkzeuge grundiert werden. Das Produkt dringt gut in den Untergrund ein, wirkt staubbindend und trocknet schneller als herkömmliche Bitumenvoranstriche. Nach vollständiger Trocknung der Grundierung kann mit dem Einbau von BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt begonnen werden.

Verarbeitung
BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt auf die Unterlage bringen und mit Rechen oder Kelle etwas überhöht verteilen. Anschließend die Reaktiv-Asphalt-Schicht satt mit Wasser besprühen (ca. 1 l Wasser je 25 kg Mischgut). Für eine beschleunigte Aushärtung den Inhalt des Gebindes vor den Ausbringen mit ca. 1-2 Liter Wasser möglichst homogen mischen. Das Mischgut muss gut verdichtet werden. Bei kleinen Flächen genügt kräftiges Stampfen mit einem Handstampfer, bei größeren Flächen ist die Verwendung einer Rüttelplatte oder einer Walze empfehlenswert. Beim Einbau unter 0 °C BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt zur besseren Verarbeitung in einem warmen Raum vorlagern. Bei Temperaturen unter -5 °C nicht mit Wasser besprühen. Mit langsamerem Aushärten muss gerechnet werden! Nach Einbau und Verdichtung ist BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt nach spätestens 30 Minuten befahrbar. Zur Verminderung der Klebrigkeit kann die Oberfläche mit feinem Brechsand abgestreut werden. Eine Nachverdichtung erfolgt durch den Fahrverkehr.

Verbrauch
ca. 25 kg/m² je cm Schichtdicke

Produktdaten in Kurzform
Lösemittel
keine
Dichte bei +20 °C
2,00 - 2,50 g/cm³
Konsistenz
Granulat
Farbe(n)
schwarz
Auftragen mit
Kelle, Schaufel, Gießkanne
Verarbeitungszeit
20 Minuten
Reinigung
BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean oder BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
Lagerung
trocken, kühl, vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung schützen
Lagerdauer
im original verschlossenen Gebinde 6 Monate lagerfähig
GISCODE
RepaA10
Gefahrenklasse nach ADR
keine
Siedebeginn und Siedebereich
+100 °C
Gesundheits-, Arbeits-, Brandschutz
Informationen zum Umgang, zur Sicherheit und der Ökologie bitte dem aktuellen Sicherheitsdatenblatt entnehmen.

Lagerung
Das Produkt ist im original verschlossenen Gebinde 6 Monate lagerfähig. Geöffnete Gebinde sind sofort zu verbrauchen und können nicht gelagert werden. BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt ist trocken und kühl zu lagern und vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung zu schützen.

Entsorgungshinweis
Nur restentleerte Gebinde zum Recycling geben. Materialreste können nach AVV-ASN: 170302 (Bitumengemische mit Ausnahme derjenigen, die unter 170301 fallen) entsorgt werden.

Anmerkung
Die oben genannten Informationen ersetzen alle früheren technischen Informationen über das Produkt. Diese gelten somit nicht mehr. Die Angaben sind nach dem neuesten Stand der Anwendungstechnik zusammengestellt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass je nach Zustand des Bauobjekts Abweichungen, von der im Merkblatt vorgeschlagenen Arbeitsweise, erforderlich werden können. Sofern einzelvertraglich nichts anderes vereinbart ist, sind alle im Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen unverbindlich und stellen damit keine vereinbarte Produktbeschaffenheit dar. Änderungen, der in diesem Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen, behalten wir uns jederzeit vor.
empfohlene, persönliche Schutzausrüstung: