168

BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive

bitumen | flexible | adhesive and sealing compound | sound-absorbing
BORNIT
Short information
  • permanently flexible adhesive and sealant for bonding window skills and wall coverings
  • sound-absorbing effect is achieved by the rain drumming noises
  • reliably adheres to titanium zinc, copper, aluminum, stainless steel, lead and other building materials
  • for all seasons
Product
Colour
Content
Sheet Metal Adhesive
black
5 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 2.5 m²
6800000417
4 017228 00877 6
60 bucket
Sheet Metal Adhesive
black
10 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 5 m²
6800000418
4 017228 00878 3
45 bucket
Consumption
on even, absorbent substrates approx. 2.0 kg/m²
Storage note
  • produkt is not sensitive to frost
  • in originally sealed container storable for 12 months
  • keep away from sources of ignition!

Status technical data sheet
23 April 2020

Areas of application
BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive is used for bonding and sealing of metal profiles and metal sheets, e.g. titanium zinc, copper, aluminium, stainless steel and plump on other building materials.

Type and properties
BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive is a permanently flexible adhesive and sealant for bonding window skills and wall coverings simple and easy. By full-field rich bonding there are no voids. Furthermore, an additional sound-absorbing effect is achieved by the rain drumming noises.

Advantages
  • economically and cost reducing because less equipment, material and labor effort
  • ready for processing
  • cold processing
  • one formula for all seasons

Surface
The surface may consist of concrete, masonry, natural or artificial stone, fibre cement, slate and or resin bonded chipboard.
Important: Surface needs to be firm, dry, clean and with no irregularities. On a clean and non-porous or sanded surface you need no primer. Sandy surfaces, such as old cement screeds need to be treated with BORNIT® Bitumen Primer. For surfaces made of lime sandstone you also need BORNIT® Bitumen Primer. Loose and crumbling plaster and levelling should be replaced. In the case of hollow bricks take care of a full-scale edition trough appropriate measures. Even with alkyd, polyester or acrylic resin coated sheets can be bonded with BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive. For all other plastic coated sheets, please check the compatibility of the solvent in the BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive before using. In case of wood as base, make sure that only seasoned, dry wood is used to avoid cross-section changes, which may lead to an uneven adhesive base.
By bonding metal to metal with BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive, it is to be noted that an additional mechanical fixation is performed. BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive needs to be applied all-over and the consumption may not exceed 1.5 kg / m². The installation instructions must be considered very carefully in this context. Window sills must be sealed airtight to the interior rooms on site, otherwise there is a risk of odour nuisance in the affected interior rooms.

Not suitable surfaces for sheet adhesion with BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive:
• roof sheetings, because the outer layers of the roofing membrane are dissolved by the solvent and bitumen could be flown away. This also applies to other bituminous surfaces.
• Plastic films, such as those used in the roof area, because of a general incompatibility between films and bituminous materials containing solvents, which could damage the film.
• Non-mineral insulating materials such as polystyrene, because solvents could damage them.

Mineral oils and organic solvent must be kept away. Non-bituminous sealants are incompatible to BORIT®-Sheet adhesive, such as silicone-, butyl-, acrylic- and polyurethane sealants. These surfaces are unsuitable for bonding. Due to a possible odour nuisance, BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive is not suitable for indoor use.

Processing
The application is carried out over the entire surface with a 4 mm grooved trowel. By applying BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive in one direction, the air can easily escape when the sheets are laid on. Only in this way a full-surface adhesion without air pockets can be achieved reliably. (see figure 1)

Technische Zeichnung
Figure 1

Important: When applying BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive to both components to be bonded, ensure that the grooves run in the same direction in each case. For bonding surfaces of more than 30 cm width, BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive should be applied on both sides (spread the intended amount evenly on both sides!).


Processing temperature
The temperature range for processing BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive is between +5 °C and +30 °C. The material temperature of BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive should not be below +15 °C. Material stored too cold only slowly reaches the required processing temperature and can be carefully tempered in a water bath. If the storage temperature is below 15 °C, ensure that the material temperature of approx. +15 °C is reached before processing. The materials to be bonded by BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive must also have temperatures above +5 °C and should not exceed +40 °C. At temperatures lower than +5 °C, there is a risk of hoarfrost forming on metallic surfaces, which prevents good adhesion.

Installation on horizontal surfaces
In the case of wall, parapet or balustrade coverings consisting of several individual parts, a sub-sheet with a minimum width of 10 cm, corresponding to the sheet metal profile, must be glued under the sheet metal joints to ensure water drainage. In the case of continuous metal profiles longer than 6 m, expansion compensation must be provided for the temperature-related expansion without causing leaks. The sheet spacing for expansion compensation must be selected depending on the processing temperature and the expansion coefficient of the metal. This prevents the sheets from pushing up each other. Mechanical fixation is also required for low slopes.

Adhesive range
The parts to be bonded can be joined immediately after application of BORNIT® Sheet Metal Adhesive, but it must be done within 60 minutes after application at the latest.

Compression
The parts to be bonded must be joined with pressure. For small dimensions it is sufficient to press on firmly by hand. Where possible, it is also sufficient to press slowly and evenly with the foot.

Consumption
On even, absorbent substrates, the consumption is 2.0 kg/m². Do not apply too much, otherwise at summer temperatures there is the risk that material, that has not been dried yet, will slip off.

Product data in brief
Base
bitumen
Solvent
yes
Density at +20 °C
1.20 g/cm³
Consistency
paste-like
Heat resistance
+150 °C, according to AIB
Colour(s)
black
Application
toothed trowel 4 mm
Thorough hardening time
depending on layer thickness
Cleaning
BORNIT® MultiClean Spray, BORNIT® MultiClean, BORNIT® Bitumen Cleaner
Storage
produkt is not sensitive to frost
Shelf life
in originally sealed container storable for 12 months keep away from sources of ignition!
GISCODE
BBP20
VOC category
Actual permissible VOC content
192 g/ltr.
Hazard class according to ADR
entzündbare Flüssigkeiten (Flam. Liq. 3)
Acc. to Industrial Safety Regulation (BetrSichV)
entzündlich
Flash point
24 °C

Diffusion resistance
approx. 10.000
Hazardous class
A II

Health and fire protection, occupational safety
For information on handling, safety and ecology, please refer to the current safety datasheet.

Storage
Can be stored in closed containers for 12 months. The product is not sensitive to frost.

Disposal note
Only recycle completely empty containers. Material residues can be disposed of according to AVV-ASN: 080409* (adhesive and sealing compound residues containing organic solvents or other hazardous substances).

Note
The above information replaces all previous technical information about the product. Thus, this information is no longer valid. The details have been compiled according to the latest state of application technology. Please observe, however, that, depending on the state of the construction object, deviations from the method of application suggested in the datasheet may be required. Unless agreed otherwise in individual contracts, any information contained in the datasheet shall be non-binding and thus does not represent an agreed product constitution. We reserve the right to any changes in the information contained in this datasheet anytime.

UFI SM30-E0RR-R005-MRQR

Safety Data Sheet Poison Information Centre , 24h: +49-361-730730

ERFURT - Poison Control Centre Erfurt, Joint Poison Information Centre of the federal States of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia; ggiz@ggiz-erfurt.de; www.ggiz-erfurt.de

-     What: name of the substance or product as precisely as possible, etc.
-     How much: as exact a quantity as possible
-     Who: Age, weight, sex and condition of the person(s) concerned.
-     When: Time of the event
-     Where: Place of occurrence
-     How: ingestion, inhalation, skin contact, etc.
-     Why: accidentally or intentionally

recommended, personal protective equipment:

22

BORNIT® Blechkleber

Bitumen | dauerplastisch | Klebemasse | Dichtungsmasse | schalldämmend
BORNIT
Kurzinfos
  • dauerplastische Klebe- und Dichtungsmasse für die Verklebung von Fensterbank- und Mauerabdeckungen
  • schalldämmende Wirkung, um auftretende Trommelgeräusche durch Regen zu vermeiden
  • haftet zuverlässig auf Titanzink, Kupfer, Aluminium, Edelstahl, Blei und anderen Baustoffen
  • für alle Jahreszeiten
Produkt
Farbton
Inhalt
Blechkleber
schwarz
5 kg / Eimer
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 2,5 m²
6800000417
4 017228 00877 6
60 Eimer
Blechkleber
schwarz
10 kg / Eimer
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 5 m²
6800000418
4 017228 00878 3
45 Eimer
Verbrauch
bei ebenem, saugfähigen Untergrund ca. 2,0 kg/m²
Lagerhinweis
  • Produkt ist frostunempfindlich
  • im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig

Stand Technisches Merkblatt
23. April 2020

Anwendungsgebiete
BORNIT®-Blechkleber findet Anwendung bei Verklebungen und Abdichtungen von Metallprofilen und Metallblechen, z.B. aus Titanzink, Kupfer, Aluminium, Edelstahl und Blei auf anderen Baustoffen.

Art und Eigenschaften
BORNIT®-Blechkleber ist eine dauerplastische Klebe- und Dichtungsmasse mit der sich Verklebungen bei Fensterbänken- und Mauerabdeckungen einfach und leicht ausführen lassen. Durch die vollflächige Verklebung mit BORNIT®-Blechkleber entstehen keine Hohlräume. Außerdem wird eine zusätzliche schalldämmende Wirkung erzielt, die auftretende Trommelgeräusche durch Regen vermeidet.

Vorteile
  • wirtschaftlich und kostensenkend da geringer Geräte-, Material- und Arbeitsaufwand
  • verarbeitungsfertig eingestellt
  • kalt zu verarbeiten
  • eine Rezeptur für alle Jahreszeiten

Untergrund
Der Untergrund kann z. B. aus Beton, Mauerwerk, Natur- oder Kunststein, Baufurniersperrholz, Faserzement, Schiefer und/oder kunstharzverleimter Spanplatte bestehen.
Wichtig: Untergrund muss fest, trocken, sauber und ohne Unebenheiten sein. Auf sauberem und nicht porösem oder abgesandetem Untergrund ist kein Voranstrich erforderlich. Sandende Oberflächen, z. B. ältere Zementestriche, müssen mit BORNIT®-Bitugrund behandelt werden. Auch bei Untergründen aus Kalksandstein ist BORNIT®-Bitugrund erforderlich. Lose und bröckelnde Putz- und Egalisierungsschichten sind zu erneuern. Bei Lochziegeln muss durch geeignete Maßnahmen für eine vollflächige Auflage gesorgt werden. Auch mit Alkydharz, Polyester oder Acrylharz beschichtete Bleche können mit BORNIT®-Blechkleber verklebt werden. Bei allen anderen kunststoffbeschichteten Blechen ist die Verträglichkeit der Lösungsmittel von BORNIT®-Blechkleber auf die Kunststoffbeschichtung vorher zu prüfen. Bei Holz als Untergrund ist darauf zu achten, dass nur abgelagertes, trockenes Holz verwendet wird, um Querschnittsveränderungen zu vermeiden, die zu einem unebenen Haftgrund führen können.
Bei Verklebungen von Blech auf Blech mit BORNIT®-Blechkleber ist zu beachten, dass eine zusätzliche mechanische Fixierung vorgenommen und der Verbrauch von 1,5 kg nicht überschritten wird. Die Verlegeanleitung muss in diesem Zusammenhang besonders sorgfältig beachtet werden. Fensterbänke müssen bauseits zu den Innenräumen luftdicht abgeschlossen sein, da sonst die Gefahr einer Geruchsbelästigung in den betroffenen Innenräumen besteht.
Nicht geeignete Untergründe für Blechverklebungen mit BORNIT®-Blechkleber:
- Dachbahnen, da die Dachbahndeckschichten durch die Lösungsmittel angelöst werden und Bitumen zum Fließen kommen kann. Dies gilt auch für andere bituminöse Untergründe.
- Kunststofffolien, wie sie im Dachbereich verwendet werden, da eine allgemeine Unverträglichkeit zwischen Folien und bituminösen lösemittelhaltigen Stoffen besteht, die Folien beschädigen kann.
- Nichtmineralische Dämmstoffe, wie z. B. Polystyrol, da Lösungsmittel diese Stoffe angreifen.

Mineralöle und organische Lösungsmittel müssen ferngehalten werden. Nichtbituminöse Dichtungsmassen sind mit BORNIT®-Blechkleber unverträglich, wie z. B. Silikon-, Butyl-, Acryl- und Polyurethandichtungsmassen. Diese Untergründe sind für eine Verklebung untauglich. Bedingt durch eine mögliche Geruchsbelästigung ist BORNIT®-Blechkleber für die Verwendung in Innenräumen nicht geeignet.

Verarbeitung
Der Auftrag erfolgt vollflächig mit einer Rillenspachtel 4 mm. Durch den Auftrag von BORNIT®-Blechkleber in eine Richtung kann beim Auflegen der Bleche die Luft problemlos entweichen. Nur so wird eine vollflächige Verklebung ohne Lufteinschlüsse mit Sicherheit erreicht. (siehe Abbildung 1)

Technische Zeichnung
Abbildung 1

Wichtig: Beim Auftragen von BORNIT®-Blechkleber auf beide zu verklebende Bauteile ist darauf zu achten, dass die Rillen jeweils in gleicher Richtung verlaufen. Bei Klebeflächen von mehr als 30 cm Breite sollte BORNIT®-Blechkleber beidseitig aufgetragen werden (vorgesehene Menge auf beiden Seiten gleichmäßig verteilen!)

Verarbeitungstemperatur
Der Temperaturbereich für die Verarbeitung von BORNIT®-Blechkleber liegt zwischen +5 °C und +30 °C. Die Materialtemperatur von BORNIT®-Blechkleber sollte nicht unter +15 °C liegen. Zu kalt gelagertes Material erreicht nur langsam die erforderliche Verarbeitungstemperatur und kann in einem Wasserbad vorsichtig temperiert werden. Bei einer Lagertemperatur von unter 15°C ist sicherzustellen, dass vor der Verarbeitung die Materialtemperatur von ca. +15 °C erreicht wird. Die durch BORNIT®-Blechkleber aufzuklebenden Werkstoffe müssen ebenfalls Temperaturen über +5 °C haben und sollten +40 °C nicht überschreiten. Bei tieferen Temperaturen als +5 °C besteht die Gefahr der Rauhreifbildung auf metallischen Flächen, die eine gute Haftung verhindert.

Verlegung auf waagerechten Flächen
Bei Mauer-, Attika- oder Brüstungsabdeckungen aus mehreren Einzelteilen ist unter die Blechfugen ein mind. 10 cm breites Unterblech, dem Blechprofil entsprechend, einzukleben, damit der Wasserablauf sichergestellt ist. Bei durchgehenden Metallprofilen von mehr als 6 m Länge ist für die temperaturbedingte Ausdehnung ein Dehnungsausgleich zu schaffen, ohne dass hierdurch Undichtigkeiten hervorgerufen werden. Der Blechabstand für den Dehnungsausgleich muss abhängig von der Verarbeitungstemperatur und dem Ausdehnungskoeffizienten des Metalls gewählt werden. Damit wird verhindert, dass sich die Bleche gegenseitig hochdrücken. Auch bei geringem Gefälle ist eine mechanische Fixierung erforderlich.

Klebespanne
Das Zusammenfügen der zu verklebenden Teile kann sofort nach dem Auftrag von BORNIT®-Blechkleber erfolgen, es muss jedoch spätestens 60 Min. nach dem Auftrag erfolgt sein.

Andrücken
Das Zusammenfügen der Bauteile muss mit Druck erfolgen. Bei kleinen Abmessungen genügt kräftiges Andrücken mit der Hand. Wo es möglich ist, genügt auch das langsame und gleichmäßige Antreten mit dem Fuß.

Verbrauch
Bei ebenem, saugfähigen Untergrund beträgt der Verbrauch 2,0 kg/m². Es darf nicht zu viel aufgetragen werden, da sonst bei sommerlichen Temperaturen die Gefahr besteht, dass noch nicht abgelüftetes Material abrutscht.

Produktdaten in Kurzform
Basis
Bitumen
Lösemittel
ja
Dichte bei +20 °C
ca. 1,10 g/cm³
Konsistenz
pastös
Wärmebeständigkeit
+150 °C, nach AIB
Farbe(n)
schwarz
Auftragen mit
Rillenspachtel 4mm
Durchhärtungszeit
je nach Schichtdicke
Reinigung
BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean, BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
Lagerung
Produkt ist frostunempfindlich
Lagerdauer
im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig
GISCODE
BBP20
VOC Kategorie
tatsächlicher zulässiger VOC-Gehalt
192 g/ltr.
Gefahrenklasse nach ADR
entzündbare Flüssigkeiten (Flam. Liq. 3)
Gem. BetrSichV
entzündlich
Siedebeginn und Siedebereich
> +150 °C
Flammpunkt
24 °C
Diffusionswiderstand
ca. 10.000
Gefahrenklasse
A II

Gesundheits-, Arbeits-, Brandschutz
Das Produkt darf nicht in die Hände von Kindern gelangen. Bei der Arbeit nicht essen, trinken oder rauchen. Nur in gut gelüfteten Bereichen verwenden, aktuelle Version der TRGS beachten. Nicht in geschlossenen Räumen verwenden!
Informationen zum Umgang, zur Sicherheit und der Ökologie bitte dem aktuellen Sicherheitsdatenblatt entnehmen.

Lagerung
Im original verschlossenen Gebinden 12 Monate lagerfähig. Das Produkt ist frostunempfindlich! Vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung schützen und von Zündquellen fernhalten.

Entsorgungshinweis
Nur restentleerte Gebinde zum Recycling geben. Materialreste können nach AVV-ASN: 080409* (Klebstoff- und Dichtmassenabfälle, die organische Lösemittel oder andere gefährliche Stoffe enthalten) entsorgt werden.

Anmerkung
Die oben genannten Informationen ersetzen alle früheren technischen Informationen über das Produkt. Diese gelten somit nicht mehr. Die Angaben sind nach dem neuesten Stand der Anwendungstechnik zusammengestellt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass je nach Zustand des Bauobjekts Abweichungen, von der im Merkblatt vorgeschlagenen Arbeitsweise, erforderlich werden können. Sofern einzelvertraglich nichts anderes vereinbart ist, sind alle im Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen unverbindlich und stellen damit keine vereinbarte Produktbeschaffenheit dar. Änderungen, der in diesem Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen, behalten wir uns jederzeit vor.

UFI SM30-E0RR-R005-MRQR

SDB Giftinformationszentrum , 24h: +49-361-730730

ERFURT - Giftnotruf Erfurt, Gemeinsames Giftinformationszentrum der Länder Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Thüringen, ggiz@ggiz-erfurt.de; www.ggiz-erfurt.de

-     Was: möglichst genaue Bezeichnung der Substanz bzw. des Produkts, etc.
-     Wie viel: möglichst genaue Mengenangabe
-     Wer: Alter, Gewicht, Geschlecht und Zustand der betroffenen Person(en)
-     Wann: Zeitpunkt des Geschehens
-     Wo: Ort des Geschehens
-     Wie: Verschlucken, Einatmen, Hautkontakt etc.
-     Warum: versehentlich oder absichtlich

empfohlene, persönliche Schutzausrüstung: