219

BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt (bag)

asphalt mix | potholes | frost cracks | repairs | cold mix asphalt
BORNIT
Short information
  • solvent-free asphalt mix
  • ready to use, cold workable
  • for quick elimination of pot holes, frost buckling damage and other road surface damage
  • compaction by vibrating plate or pounder and moving traffic
Product
Colour
Content
Coldmix Asphalt (bag)
black
25 kg / bag
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
pallet
approx.1 m² (at 1 cm of layer thickness)
6800000440
4 017228 00709 0
40 bag
Consumption
approx. 25 kg/m² for a layer thickness of 1 cm
Storage note
  • cool, protect from direct solar irradiation
  • in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months

Status technical data sheet
03 December 2020

Areas of application
BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt is used for maintenance and repair of asphalt roads. Main areas of application are fast closing of potholes and frost damages, filling of voids during repair work as well as equalising the surface around road installations (manholes, etc.). Due to its positional stability, BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt is not to be used for traffic areas exposed to high point and/or linear loads (e.g. pedestrian zones, shopping centres, parking levels, mastic asphalt surfaces, storage spaces with forklift truck traffic, etc.). For these areas, BORNIT® Reactive Asphalt is recommended.

Type and properties
BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt is a road construction material for stockpiling and consists of a mixture of high-quality chippings with a bituminous binding agent, added natural rapeseed oil as well as high-quality adhesives, which additionally enhance adhesion.
The separating effect of the water contained in the emulsion prevents sticking together of the chippings during storage, whereby the mix remains pourable and retains the softness required for processing. BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt can also be stored outdoors, in bulk or packaged, for longer periods of time, without being adversely affected.

Advantages
  • cold workable
  • no mixing times
  • not sensitive

Surface
The substrate must be free from loose particles, standing water, ice, snow, dirt or any separating agents. Upon application on concrete, for thin layers or in order to improve adhesion, it is recommended to prime the substrate and the edges of asphalt with BORNIT® Bitumen Primer Spray. Using the special spraying can with the user-friendly 360° tilting valve, small surfaces can be primed without any problem without having to use further tools. The product penetrates well into the substrate, has a dust-binding effect and dries faster than conventional bitumen primers. After complete drying of the primer, the application of BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt can be started.

Processing
Due to its particular properties, which make it largely weather-independent, BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt can be applied almost during the entire year. Rain, moisture and light frost are no obstacles to performing urgent repairs. During the cold season, the material should be stored in a moderately warm room (> +10 °C) for better processing. Processing should only be stopped at temperatures below -5 °C.

Depending on the layer thickness, BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt is suitable for stable and frost-proof substrates with light to medium traffic loads. With low loads, top layers of BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt can be applied on existing road pavements and on newly applied asphalt layers (binder layers).

In case of smaller surfaces to be repaired by hand, as, in particular, repairs of potholes and other road surface damages, the areas to be patched must be thoroughly swept prior to applying the mix. Due to the excellent adhesion of the cold-mix asphalt, vertical cutting of potholes is not necessary.
Compaction is undertaken with a vibrating plate or roller. Alternatively, intensive compaction using a hand stamper can be sufficient.
Following application, BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt is immediately load-resistant. In order to reduce tackiness, crushed stone fines should be spread over the surface. Follow-up compaction is provided by normal road traffic.

Consumption
approx. 25 kg/m² for a layer thickness of 1 cm

Layer thickness control
Note: BORNIT® Coldmix Asphalt of grain size 2/5 mm is only suitable for layer thicknesses up to 5 cm! Depending on layer thickness and ambient conditions, the thorough hardening process, until the final strength is achieved, can take several weeks.

Product data in brief
Product type
ready mixed asphalt
Base
bituminous binder with fine gravel
Solvent
none
Density at +20 °C
approx. 1.4 – 1.8 g/cm³
Consistency
granules
Colour(s)
black
Application
shovel, smoothing trowel, pounder, vibratory plate, vibratory roller
Processing temperature (ambient and substrate)
not below -5 °C
Thorough hardening time
immediately passable after compaction
Cleaning
BORNIT® MultiClean Spray, BORNIT® Multiclean, BORNIT® Bitumen Cleaner
Storage
cool, protect from direct solar irradiation
Shelf life
in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months
GISCODE
RepA30
Substances hazardous to health in terms of the ordinance on hazardous materials
none
Hazard class according to ADR
none

Health and fire protection, occupational safety
For information on handling, safety and ecology, please refer to the current safety datasheet.

Storage
The product is storable for 12 months. Packed in bags, the storage is much longer possible. Loose material must be covered. Nevertheless, a crust can form on the surface after a long storage period. This does not represent a deterioration in quality and can be mixed with the mixed material stored thereunder when removed.

Disposal note
Only recycle completely empty, cleaned containers. Material residues can be disposed of according to AVV-ASN: 170302 (bitumen mixtures with the exception of those that come under 170301).

Note
The above information replaces all previous technical information about the product. Thus, this information is no longer valid. The details have been compiled according to the latest state of application technology. Please observe, however, that, depending on the state of the construction object, deviations from the method of application suggested in the datasheet may be required. Unless agreed otherwise in individual contracts, any information contained in the datasheet shall be non-binding and thus does not represent an agreed product constitution. We reserve the right to any changes in the information contained in this datasheet anytime.
BORNIT<sup class=® Coldmix Asphalt (bag), repair, pothole, asphalt">
BORNIT<sup class=® Coldmix Asphalt (bag), repair, pothole, asphalt">
recommended, personal protective equipment:

73

BORNIT® Kaltmischgut

Asphaltmischgut | Schlaglöcher | Frostaufbrüche | Reparatur | Kaltasphalt
BORNIT
Kurzinfos
  • lösemittelfreies Asphaltmischgut
  • direkt aus dem Sack gebrauchsfertig
  • kalt zu verarbeiten
  • zur schnellen Beseitigung von Schlaglöchern, Frostaufbrüchen und anderen Fahrbahnschäden
  • Verdichtung durch Rüttelplatte bzw. Handstampfer und rollenden Verkehr
Produkt
Farbton
Inhalt
Kaltmischgut
schwarz
25 kg / Sack
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 1 m² bei 1 cm Schichtdicke
6800000440
4 017228 00709 0
40 Sack
Verbrauch
ca. 25 kg/m² je cm Schichtdicke
Lagerhinweis
  • kühl, vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt lagern
  • im original verschlossenen Sack 12 Monate lagerfähig

Systemprodukte
Stand Technisches Merkblatt
3. Dezember 2020

Anwendungsgebiete
BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut wird zur Unterhaltung und Instandsetzung von Asphaltstraßen eingesetzt. Haupteinsatzgebiete sind das schnelle Schließen von Schlaglöchern und Frostaufbrüchen, das Verfüllen von Fehlstellen bei Reparaturarbeiten sowie die Angleichung des Belages um Straßeneinbauten (Schächte etc.). Auf Grund seiner Lagerstabilität ist BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut auf Verkehrsflächen, die hoher Punkt- und/oder Linienbelastung ausgesetzt sind (z.B. Fußgängerzonen, Einkaufszentren, Parkdecks, Gussasphalt-Flächen, Lagerplätze mit Gabelstaplerverkehr etc.) nicht einzusetzen. Auf diesen Flächen empfehlen wir BORNIT®-Reaktiv-Asphalt.

Art und Eigenschaften
BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut ist ein Straßenbaumaterial zur Vorratshaltung und besteht aus einer Mischung aus Edelsplitt mit bitumenhaltigem Bindemittel, natürlichem Rapsölzusatz sowie hochwertigen Haftmitteln, welche die Klebewirkung zusätzlich verstärken. Durch die Trennwirkung des Emulsionswassers wird während der Lagerung eine Verklebung der Splittkörperchen verhindert, wodurch das Mischgut rieselfähig bleibt und die zur Verarbeitung erforderliche Weichheit behält.

Vorteile
  • kalt zu verarbeiten
  • keine Mischzeiten
  • nicht frostempfindlich
  • direkt aus dem Sack verarbeitbar

Untergrund
Der Untergrund muss frei von losen Bestandteilen, stehendem Wasser, Eis, Schnee, Schmutz oder jeglichen Trennmitteln sein. Bei Einbau auf Beton, bei dünnen Schichten bzw. zur Verbesserung der Haftung, empfehlen wir den Untergrund und die Ränder des Altbestandes mit BORNIT®-Bitugrund Fix vorzubehandeln. Durch die spezielle Spraydose mit dem bedienfreundlichen 360°-Kippventil können mühelos kleine Flächen ohne Einsatz weiterer Werkzeuge grundiert werden. Das Produkt dringt gut in den Untergrund ein, wirkt staubbindend und trocknet schneller als herkömmliche Bitumenvoranstriche. Nach vollständiger Trocknung der Grundierung kann mit dem Einbau von BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut begonnen werden.

Verarbeitung
BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut kann durch seine besonderen Eigenschaften, die es weitgehend witterungsunabhängig machen, fast das ganze Jahr hindurch eingebaut werden. Regen, Nässe und geringer Frost sind kein Hindernis, dringende Arbeiten auszuführen. Zur besseren Verarbeitung sollte das Material in der kalten Jahreszeit in einem temperierten Raum (> +10 °C) gelagert werden. Lediglich bei Temperaturen unter -5 °C sollte man die Arbeiten einstellen.

BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut eignet sich je nach der Deckendicke auf tragfähigen und frostsicheren Untergründen für leichten bis mittleren Verkehr. Bei geringer Belastung können Deckschichten aus BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut auf vorhandenen Fahrbahnbefestigungen und auf neu hergestellten Asphaltschichten (Binderschichten) angewendet und auf ihnen verlegt werden.

Bei kleineren, von Hand einzubauenden, Flächen, wie insbesondere beim Flicken von Schlaglöchern und anderen Fahrbahnschäden, sind die Flickstellen vor dem Einbringen des Mischgutes gründlich abzufegen. Das senkrechte Ausstechen von Schlaglöchern ist infolge der ausgezeichneten Haftung des Kaltmischgutes nicht erforderlich.

Die Verdichtung erfolgt mit Rüttelplatte oder Vibrationswalze. Ersatzweise kann intensives Verdichten mit Hilfe eines Handstampfers ausreichen. Nach dem Einbau ist BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut sofort befahrbar. Zur Verminderung der Klebrigkeit sollte die Oberfläche mit feinem Brechsand abgestreut werden. Eine Nachverdichtung erfolgt durch den Fahrverkehr.

Verbrauch
ca. 25 kg/m² je cm Schichtdicke

Schichtdickenkontrolle
Hinweis - BORNIT®-Kaltmischgut der Körnung 2/5 mm ist nur für Schichtdicken bis 5 cm geeignet! Der Durchhärtungsprozess bis zur Endfestigkeit kann in Abhängigkeit von der Schichtdicke und den Umgebungsbedingungen mehrere Wochen dauern.

Produktdaten in Kurzform
Produktart
Asphalt-Fertigmischung
Basis
bitumenhaltiges Bindemittel mit Edelsplitt
Lösemittel
keine
Dichte bei +20 °C
1,40 - 1,80 g/cm³
Konsistenz
rieselfähiges Granulat
Farbe(n)
schwarz
Auftragen mit
Schaufel, Glättkelle, Handstampfer, Rüttelplatte, Vibrationswalze
Verarbeitungstemperatur (Umgebung und Untergrund)
nicht unter -5 °C
Durchhärtungszeit
nach Verdichtung sofort befahrbar
Reinigung
BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean oder BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
Lagerung
kühl, vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt lagern
Lagerdauer
im original verschlossenen Sack 12 Monate lagerfähig
GISCODE
RepA30
Gesundheitsschädliche Stoffe im Sinne der Arbeitsstoffverordnung
keine
Gefahrenklasse nach ADR
keine
Gesundheits-, Arbeits-, Brandschutz
Informationen zum Umgang, zur Sicherheit und der Ökologie bitte dem aktuellen Sicherheitsdatenblatt entnehmen.

Lagerung
Im original verschlossenen Sack 12 Monate lagerfähig. Verpackt in Säcken ist die Lagerung auch wesentlich länger möglich. Loses Material ist abzudecken. Trotzdem kann es hier nach längerer Lagerzeit zur Bildung einer Kruste an der Oberfläche kommen. Diese stellt keine Qualitätsbeeinträchtigung dar und kann mit dem darunter lagernden Mischgut bei Entnahme vermischt werden.

Entsorgungshinweis
Nur restentleerte Gebinde zum Recycling geben. Materialreste können nach AVV-ASN: 170302 (Bitumengemische mit Ausnahme derjenigen, die unter 170301 fallen) entsorgt werden.

Anmerkung
Die oben genannten Informationen ersetzen alle früheren technischen Informationen über das Produkt. Diese gelten somit nicht mehr. Die Angaben sind nach dem neuesten Stand der Anwendungstechnik zusammengestellt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass je nach Zustand des Bauobjekts Abweichungen, von der im Merkblatt vorgeschlagenen Arbeitsweise, erforderlich werden können. Sofern einzelvertraglich nichts anderes vereinbart ist, sind alle im Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen unverbindlich und stellen damit keine vereinbarte Produktbeschaffenheit dar. Änderungen, der in diesem Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen, behalten wir uns jederzeit vor.
empfohlene, persönliche Schutzausrüstung: