259

BORNIT® Siloflex

bitumen | silo | silo protection | silo sealing | solvent-free | quick-drying | JGS
BORNIT
Short information
  • reliable bitumen protection
  • without solvents
  • economical alternative to synthetic resin coatings
  • 1-component - no mixing necessary
  • with reduced surface tackiness
  • quick drying, brushable and sprayable
  • economical processing from large containers (180 kg barrel)
  • resistant to organic acids, salts and alkalis
Product
Colour
Content
Siloflex
black
180 kg / barrel
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 360 m²
6900004797
4 017228 00311 5
2 barrel
Siloflex
black
25 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 50 - 62.5 m²
6900004796
4 017228 00310 8
18 bucket
Consumption
approx. 0.45 kg/m² per coat (3 coats required)
Storage note
  • sensitive to frost!
  • in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months

Praxistipp

Wetting tools with water before and during use considerably extends their service life!

Status technical data sheet
26 March 2021

Areas of application
BORNIT® Siloflex protects mineral substrates, such as concrete, plaster and masonry, against moisture, and thus from destruction. BORNIT® Siloflex is used as a protective coating for concrete in feedstuff silos, septic tanks, manure channels and in stables (not for direct long-term contact with animals). BORNIT® Siloflex is a well-covering protective coating against aggressive wastewaters as well as numerous chemical substances, such as alkalis, organic acids and salts.
Not suitable for use in biogas plants. For better adhesion on mineral substrates, use BORNIT® Siloflex Primer or BORNIT® Siloflex diluted with water 1:1 (add water under stirring), resp., as a primer.

Type and properties
BORNIT® Siloflex is a solvent-free, single-component bitumen coating, drying into a seamless, elastic and liquid-proof sealing layer. Due to its thixotropic consistency, BORNIT® Siloflex can be brushed or sprayed onto vertical surfaces without any problem. BORNIT® Siloflex is resistant to liquid manure and wastewaters from fermentation and sewage treatment processes. BORNIT® Siloflex has a building authority approval as a wall coating for slurry, liquid manure and silage effluent plants.

Advantages
  • solvent-free
  • easiest handling because it is ready to use
  • universally applicable, therefore a multitude of possible uses
  • good adhesion and heat resistance
  • economical and cost-cutting, due to low equipment and material costs and effort
  • sprayable – fast and secure coating

Surface
BORNIT® Siloflex adheres to all substrates common in construction. The substrate must be dry, clean, grease-free and free from dust and separating agents. Fresh concrete must have thoroughly hardened for at least 28 days. The moisture content must not exceed 4 M% (measurement using CM equipment). Deposits, such as concrete slurry, must be removed using suitable measures. Build-up of aggregate, shrinkage cavities, cracks or ridges must be eliminated. The embedded aggregate particles at the surface must be exposed using suitable measures, such as, e.g., compressed-air jets with solid abrasives, high-pressure water jets or milling. Masonry surfaces must be smoothly and flushly jointed. Edges and fillets must be rounded off. The substrate should be dry. BORNIT® Siloflex must not be applied onto wet surfaces, since there, thorough drying is not given. Outgassing of concrete surfaces is a normal occurrence, which can result in so-called pinholes or bubbles, resp., in the coating. The risk of outgassing can be reduced by applying the material at dropping or constant surface temperatures. Therefore, it is an advantage to apply the first sealing layer in the afternoon. Until thorough drying, the coating must be protected from rain and strong solar irradiation. During the construction phase, no water must penetrate between substrate and coating. For better adhesion on mineral substrates, use BORNIT® Siloflex Primer or BORNIT® Siloflex diluted with water 1:1 (add water under stirring), resp., as a primer. In case of doubt concerning the substrate, test its compatibility with the material by applying it to a test surface.

Processing
BORNIT® Siloflex is spreadable and sprayable. Briefly stir up BORNIT® Siloflex prior to processing! For first-time coating or heavily strained surfaces, 3 coatings are required. With several coatings, each layer must dry thoroughly, the drying time depends on the weather conditions. The processing temperature (ambient and substrate temperatures) should not be below +5 °C and not above +30 °C. The surface temperature must be at least 3 Kelvin above the dew point temperature of the surrounding air. During application and until thorough drying, protect the coating from rain and direct solar irradiation. Filling of the silo must only be undertaken after complete and thorough hardening of BORNIT® Siloflex, after 7 days, at the earliest. For better processing of BORNIT® Siloflex, moisten the work equipment (roller, brush) with water beforehand. There must be no residues of solvents or diesel in the pumping equipment used. The pumps used should be large-volume pumps. The use of Pufas leaching agent has proven effective for cleaning and start-up.
In silage production management, it must be observed, in particular with grass silage, that the dry matter content per kilogramme of fresh matter is being complied with, the necessary degree of compaction is achieved, and the silage is correctly covered with vacuum film, gas-tight main film and silage protection grid in an air-tight manner immediately after termination of rerolling, in order to prevent reheating and butyric acid fermentation, which can result in damaging of the silo coating.

Consumption
approx. 0.45 kg/m² per coat (3 coats required)

Product data in brief
Product type
polymer-modified bitumen coating
Base
bitumen, additives
Solvent
none
Density at +20 °C
1.0 - 1.1 g/cm³
PH-value
11.0 - 11.5
Consistency
pasty
Film-forming components
approx. 64 - 68 %
Heat resistance
resistant up to +70 °C, according to AIB
Colour(s)
fresh: brown/dried up: black
Dilution
water
Application
with roller, brush, sprayer, etc.
Processing temperature (ambient and substrate)
min. +5 °C to +35 °C
Cleaning
when fresh with water, dried out with BORNIT® MultiClean Spray, BORNIT® MultiClean or BORNIT® Bitumen Cleaner
Storage
sensitive to frost!
Shelf life
in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months
GISCODE
BBP10
Substances hazardous to health in terms of the ordinance on hazardous materials
keine
Hazard class according to ADR
keine

Health and fire protection, occupational safety
For information on handling, safety and ecology, please refer to the current safety datasheet.

Storage
Can be stored for 12 months in original sealed containers. Protect from frost and direct solar irradiation!

Disposal note
Only recycle completely empty containers. Only dispose of material residues according to AVV-ASN: 080410 (waste adhesives and sealing compounds except for those falling under 08409).

Note
The above information replaces all previous technical information about the product. Thus, this information is no longer valid. The details have been compiled according to the latest state of application technology. Please observe, however, that, depending on the state of the construction object, deviations from the method of application suggested in the datasheet may be required. Unless agreed otherwise in individual contracts, any information contained in the datasheet shall be non-binding and thus does not represent an agreed product constitution. We reserve the right to any changes in the information contained in this datasheet anytime.
BORNIT<sup class=® Siloflex, silo, coating, JGS, bitumen, solvent-free">
BORNIT<sup class=® Siloflex, silo, coating, JGS, bitumen, solvent-free">
recommended, personal protective equipment:

113

BORNIT® Siloflex

Bitumen | Silo | Siloschutz | Siloabdichtung | lösemittelfrei | schnelltrocknend | JGS
BORNIT
Kurzinfos
  • bewährter Bitumenschutz
  • ohne Lösemittel
  • preisgünstige Alternative zu Kunstharzbeschichtungen
  • 1-komponentig - kein Anmischen notwendig
  • mit reduzierter Oberflächenklebrigkeit
  • schnelltrocknend, streich- und spritzbar
  • wirtschaftliche Verarbeitung aus Großgebinde (180 kg Fass)
  • beständig gegen organische Säuren, Salze und Laugen
Produkt
Farbton
Inhalt
Siloflex
schwarz
180 kg / Fass
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 360 m²
6900004797
4 017228 00311 5
2 Fass
Siloflex
schwarz
25 kg / Hobbock
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 50 - 62,5 m²
6900004796
4 017228 00310 8
18 Hobbock
Verbrauch
ca. 0,45 kg/m² pro Anstrich (3 Anstriche erforderlich)
Lagerhinweis
  • Vor Frost schützen!
  • im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig

Praxistipp

Arbeitsgeräte vor und während der Verwendung mit Wasser nässen, verlängert deren Lebensdauer erheblich!

Stand Technisches Merkblatt
26. März 2021

Anwendungsgebiete
BORNIT®-Siloflex ist eine lösungsmittelfreie, einkomponentige Bitumenbeschichtung, die zu einer nahtlosen, elastischen und flüssigkeitsdichten Abdichtung austrocknet. Durch die thixotrope Einstellung kann BORNIT®-Siloflex an senkrechten Flächen problemlos gestrichen oder gespritzt werden. BORNIT®-Siloflex ist beständig gegenüber Gülle und Abwässern aus Gär- und Klärprozessen. BORNIT®-Siloflex besitzt eine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung als Wandbeschichtung für JGS-Anlagen.

Art und Eigenschaften
BORNIT®-Siloflex schützt mineralische Untergründe wie Beton, Putz und Mauerwerk gegen Feuchtigkeit und somit vor Zerstörung. BORNIT®-Siloflex wird als Schutzbeschichtung für Beton in Futtermittelsilos, Klärgruben, Güllekanälen und in Stallungen (nicht für den direkten Langzeitkontakt mit Tieren) eingesetzt. BORNIT®-Siloflex ist ein gut deckender Schutzanstrich gegen aggressive Abwässer sowie zahlreiche chemische Substanzen wie Laugen, organische Säuren und Salze. Nicht für den Einsatz in Biogas-Anlagen geeignet. Zur besseren Haftung auf mineralischen Untergründen BORNIT®-Siloflex-Grund bzw. BORNIT®-Siloflex, 1:1 mit Wasser (Wasserzugabe unter Rühren) verdünnt, als Voranstrich verwenden.

Vorteile
  • frei von Lösungsmitteln
  • einfachste Handhabung, da gebrauchsfertig eingestellt
  • universal einsetzbar, daher Vielzahl von Anwendungsmöglichkeiten
  • gute Haftung und Wärmebeständigkeit
  • wirtschaftlich und kostensenkend, da geringer Geräte-, Material- und Arbeitsaufwand
  • spritzbar - schnell und sicher beschichten

Untergrund
BORNIT®-Siloflex haftet auf allen bauüblichen Untergründen. Der Untergrund muss trocken, sauber, fettfrei und frei von Staub und Trennmitteln sein. Frischer Beton muss mind. 28 Tage ausgehärtet sein. Der Feuchtegehalt darf 4M.-% nicht überschreiten (Messung mit CM-Gerät).Ablagerungen wie Betonschlämme sind durch geeignete Maßnahmenzu entfernen. Kiesnester, Lunker, Risse oder Grate sind zu beseitigen. Das eingebundene Zuschlagskorn an der Oberfläche muss durch geeignete Maßnahmen wie z.B. Druckluftstrahlen mit festen Strahlmittel, Hochdruckwasserstrahlenoder Fräsenfreigelegt werden. Mauerwerksflächen müssen eben und bündig verfugt sein. Kanten und Kehlen sind zu runden. Der Untergrund sollte trocken sein. BORNIT®-Siloflex darf nicht auf Flächen appliziert werden, dienass sind, da an diesen Stellen eine Durchtrocknung nicht gegeben ist. Das Ausgasen bei Betonflächen ist eine normale Erscheinung, die sogenannte Pinholes bzw. Blasen in der Beschichtung hervorrufen kann. Das Risiko des Ausgasens kann vermindert werden wenn das Applizieren bei fallenden oder konstanten Oberflächentemperaturen ausgeführt wird. Die erste Abdichtungsschicht nachmittags zu applizieren ist deshalb von Vorteil. Der Anstrich ist bis zur Austrocknung vor Regen und starker Sonneneinstrahlung zu schützen. Während der Bauphase darf kein Wasser zwischen Untergrund und Anstrich gelangen. Zur besseren Haftung auf mineralischen Untergründen BORNIT®-Siloflex-Grund bzw. BORNIT®-Siloflex, 1:1 mit Wasser (Wasserzugabe unter Rühren) verdünnt, als Voranstrich verwenden. Zweifelhafte Untergründe müssen auf ihre Verträglichkeit, durch Anlegen von Probeflächen getestet werden.

Verarbeitung
BORNIT®-Siloflex ist streich- und spritzfähig. BORNIT®-Siloflex ist vor Verarbeitung kurz aufzurühren! Bei erstmaliger Beschichtung oder stark beanspruchten Flächen sind 3 Anstriche erforderlich. Bei mehreren Anstrichen jede Schicht gut durchtrocknen lassen; die Trockenzeit ist witterungsabhängig. Die Verarbeitungstemperatur (Umgebungs- und Untergrundtemperatur) soll nicht unter +5 °C und nicht über +30 °C liegen. Die Oberflächentemperatur muss mindestens 3 Kelvin über der Taupunkttemperatur der umgebenen Luft liegen. Während der Verarbeitung und bis zur Austrocknung ist der Anstrich vor Regen und direkter Sonneneinstrahlung zu schützen. Die Befüllung des Silos ist erst nach vollständiger Aushärtung von BORNIT®-Siloflex, frühestens nach 7 Tagen, vorzunehmen. Zur besseren Verarbeitung von BORNIT®-Siloflex sind die Arbeitsgeräte (Roller, Bürste) vorher mit Wasser anzufeuchten. In der verwendeten Pumpentechnik dürfen sich keine Rückstände von Lösungsmitteln oder Diesel befinden. Die verwendeten Pumpen sollten großvolumige Pumpen sein. Bei der Reinigung und beim Anfahren hat sich der Einsatz von Pufas Anlauger bewährt.
Im Siliermanagement muss darauf geachtet werden, besonders bei Grassilage, dass der Trockenmassegehalt pro Kilogramm Frischmasse eingehalten wird, der notwendige Verdichtungsgrad erreicht wird und die Silage sofort nach beenden des Nachwalzens korrekt mit Unterziehfolie, gasdichter Hauptfolie und Siloschutzgitter luftdicht abgedeckt wird, um eine Nacherwärmung und eine Buttersäuregärung, die zur Beschädigung der Silobeschichtung führen kann, zu verhindern.

Verbrauch
ca. 0,45 kg/m² pro Anstrich (3 Anstriche erforderlich)

Produktdaten in Kurzform
Produktart
kunststoffvergüteter Bitumenanstrich
Basis
Bitumen, Additive
Lösemittel
keine
Dichte bei +20 °C
1,00 - 1,10 g/cm³
pH-Wert
11,0 - 11,5
Konsistenz
dickflüssig
Filmbildende Bestandteile
ca. 64 - 68 %
Wärmebeständigkeit
beständig bis +70 °C, nach AIB
Farbe(n)
frischer Zustand braun, ausgetrocknet schwarz
Verdünnung
Wasser
Auftragen mit
mit Roller, Bürste, Spritzgerät , usw.
Verarbeitungstemperatur (Umgebung und Untergrund)
mind. +5 °C und max. +35 °C
Reinigung
im frischen Zustand mit Wasser, ausgehärtet mit BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean oder BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
Lagerung
Vor Frost schützen!
Lagerdauer
im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig
GISCODE
BBP10
Gesundheitsschädliche Stoffe im Sinne der Arbeitsstoffverordnung
keine
Gefahrenklasse nach ADR
keine
Gesundheits-, Arbeits-, Brandschutz
Informationen zum Umgang, zur Sicherheit und der Ökologie bitte dem aktuellen Sicherheitsdatenblatt entnehmen.

Lagerung
Im original verschlossenen Gebinden 12 Monate lagerfähig. Das Produkt ist frostunempfindlich! Vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung schützen und von Zündquellen fernhalten.

Entsorgungshinweis
Nur restentleerte Gebinde zum Recycling geben. Materialreste nur nach AVV-ASN: 080410 (Klebstoff-und Dichtmassenabfälle außer denen, die unter 08409 fallen) entsorgen.

Anmerkung
Die oben genannten Informationen ersetzen alle früheren technischen Informationen über das Produkt. Diese gelten somit nicht mehr. Die Angaben sind nach dem neuesten Stand der Anwendungstechnik zusammengestellt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass je nach Zustand des Bauobjekts Abweichungen, von der im Merkblatt vorgeschlagenen Arbeitsweise, erforderlich werden können. Sofern einzelvertraglich nichts anderes vereinbart ist, sind alle im Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen unverbindlich und stellen damit keine vereinbarte Produktbeschaffenheit dar. Änderungen, der in diesem Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen, behalten wir uns jederzeit vor.
empfohlene, persönliche Schutzausrüstung: