194

BORNIT® 2C Bitumen Thick Coating

bitumen | thick coating | foundation | structural waterproofing | wall | PMBC
BORNIT
Short information
  • due to the powder component, quick reaction and rain-fastness
  • quick-drying also in unfavourable weather conditions
  • waterproof against pressing water and crack-bridging after thorough drying
  • with fully and flushly grouted masonry, no plaster layer required
  • no seams as with films or sealing sheets
  • adheres insulating panels to concrete, masonry and thoroughly dried thick coatings
  • economical and cost-cutting, due to low equipment and material costs and effort
  • solvent-free, hence environmentally friendly 2-component system
Product
Colour
Content
2C Bitumen Thick Coating
black
32 kg / bucket
sufficient for:
Order-No.
EAN code
euro pallet
approx. 4.9 - 7.1 m²
6900002536
4 017228 00409 9
18 bucket
Consumption
  • approx. 4.1 - 5.5 kg/m² depending on water impact class
  • insulating panel adhesion: approx. 2 - 3 kg/m²
Storage note
  • frost-free without fail!
  • in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months

Status technical data sheet
12 January 2021

Areas of application
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) is used for permanent, flexible external waterproofing of building structures in the area in contact with the ground and is suitable for application on horizontal and vertical surfaces.
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) can also be used for intermediate waterproofing (under screed) of floor slabs, balconies and terraces as well as for adhering rigid-foam insulating panels to bituminous and mineral substrates in the area in contact with the ground.
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) adheres well to all dry and mineral substrates as well as bituminous substrates with sufficient stability (e.g. old cold and hot coatings or thick coatings).

Type and properties
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) is a 2-component, fibre-reinforced and polymer-modified thick bitumen coating (PMBC). The product is solvent-free and environmentally friendly.
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) consists of a bitumen emulsion and a reactive powder. The chemical reaction of these components following mixing effects early rain-fastness and an accelerated drying process. Following thorough drying, a firm, yet still flexible foundation coating results. The paste-like and stable consistency of the material enables application of high layer thicknesses in one go. The coating is flexible, crack-bridging and resistant to any aggressive substances occurring in natural soil.

BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) is suitable for waterproofing according to DIN 18533 W1-E, W2.1-E, W3-E and W4-E.

Advantages
  • due to the powder component, quick reaction and rain-fastness
  • quick-drying also in unfavourable weather conditions
  • waterproof against pressing water and crack-bridging after thorough drying
  • with fully and flushly grouted masonry, no plaster layer required
  • no seams as with films or sealing sheets
  • adheres insulating panels to concrete, masonry and thoroughly dried thick coatings
  • economical and cost-cutting, due to low equipment and material costs and effort
  • solvent-free, hence environmentally friendly 2-component system

Surface
Step 1: The substrate must be free from ridges or sharp-edged unevennesses as well as soil.
Step 2: Unfilled or badly filled depressions like masonry joints, mortar pockets or surface defects larger than 5 mm must be repaired with suitable mortar. With fully and flushly grouted masonry, no plaster layer is required. Voids smaller than 5 mm as well as pores in the substrate can be closed by applying a thick layer of bitumen coating in a scraping manner. Especially for concrete surfaces, application in a scraping manner is likewise recommended in order to avoid the formation of bubbles.
Step 3: It must be observed that the substrate is firm, clean, free from dust and free from separating substances. The substrate should be dry and absorbent. The surface temperature must be at least 3 Kelvin above the dew point temperature of the ambient air.
Step 4: A pre-coat with BORNIT® Basement Primer or BORNIT® Unibit (1:2 diluted with water) must be applied onto the substrate. For solidification of sanding substrates, priming with BORNIT® Solidificator SB3 (diluted with clean tap water in the mixing ratio 1:1) is recommended. Upon application of the thick bitumen coating in a scraping manner, the primer must be applied in advance. A scratch coat does not replace the primer. After drying of the primer, the substrate is prepared for application of the scratch coat or the thick coating, resp.
Important: During the construction phase, thick bitumen coatings can be damaged by water affecting their rear side. In principle, it must be ensured that the coating is not damaged by water affecting the adhesive side. If necessary, water-impermeable intermediate layers of mineral waterproofing slurry (e.g. BORNIT® Slurry SF) must be applied, which cannot be detached from the substrate by water pressure.

Processing
Upon processing BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating), in principle, the current DIN 18533 must be observed. The processing of PMBC depends on the respective water impact at the building object. Therefore, it must be observed that the water impact class present is clearly specified by the planner prior to the start of any work. After homogeneous mixing of the two components, BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) is ready for processing and is applied to the prepared substrate using a notched trowel or a smoothing trowel. Sole processing of the bitumen component without admixing the reactive powder is not possible! In addition to the above primers, the mixed thick coating can also be used as a primer by diluting the compound with water at a ratio of approx. 1:12. Prior to processing, first, the emulsion is briefly stirred up with a slow running mechanical stirrer until it liquefies. The powder is then added in portions. Both components are intensively mixed with the stirrer until a homogeneous, knot-free mass is obtained (mixing time approx. 2 to 3 minutes). Component A and component B are provided in the respectively required quantities. The processing time at a material temperature of +20 °C is approx. 1.5 hours. At high temperatures in summer, the reaction sets in faster. BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) must not be applied in case of frost or impending rain. Application should be undertaken at object and ambient temperatures not below +5 °C and not exceeding +30 °C with a smoothing trowel or a scraper. Application of the thick coating is undertaken according to the current DIN 18533. In case of waterproofing against ground moisture and non-pressing water (DIN 18533 W1-E) and against splash and capillary water (DIN 18533 W4-E), the layers can be applied fresh on fresh. In case of waterproofing against moderately pressing water (DIN 18533 W2.1-E) and non-pressing water on ceilings covered with earth (DIN 18533 W3-E), the first waterproofing layer must have dried off to such extent prior to application of the second layer, that it is not damaged by the application. An alkali-resistant glass fibre mesh (BORNIT® Glass Fibre Mesh 165) must be embedded over the entire surface of the first waterproofing layer. Special attention must be paid to the proper execution of the waterproofing in the area of joints, connections and terminations as well as penetrations.

According to the current DIN 18533, hollow fillets must be formed using a mineral material (BORNIT® Sealing Mortar) as an approx. bottle diameter-sized hollow fillet or, up to a maximum material thickness of 2 cm, with a 2-component thick coating (BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating)) prior to the surface sealing. As a deviating, yet innovative and secure problem solution, here we recommend the use of BORNIT® Triangle Tape (bitumen profile, fusible) as an alternative.

The fresh coating must be protected from rain and strong solar irradiation!

The waterproofing layer must be protected against damages. Protective and drainage layers, however, must only be applied after complete and thorough drying of the waterproofing layer (depending on the weather, 2 to several days). BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) can be used to adhere insulating panels. Suitable protective layers are, e.g., polystyrene rigid-foam panels, dimpled plastic sheeting with sliding film and filter fleece as well as thermally or bituminously bound seepage panels. Subsequently, the construction pit can be filled. In that, DIN 18533-1, Point 14 must be observed.

Consumption
• for the water impact classes ground moisture / non-pressing water (DIN 18533 W1-E) as well as splash and capillary water (DIN 18533 W4-E)

approx. 4.1 kg/m² = wet layer thickness 4.1 mm = dry layer thickness 3.0 mm

• for the water impact classes moderately pressing water (DIN 18533 W2.1-E) and non-pressing water on ceilings covered with earth (DIN 18533 W3-E):

approx. 5.5 kg/m² = wet layer thickness 5.5 mm = dry layer thickness 4.0 mm

• insulating panel adhesion:
approx. 2-3 kg/m² for point adhesion
approx. 3-4 kg/m² for surface adhesion

The consumption figures stated are practice-based empirical values. The layer thickness allowance according to DIN 18533-3 must be considered.

Layer thickness control
According to the current DIN 18533, a layer thickness check in the fresh state (wet layer thickness) at the execution object as well as an inspection of the thoroughly dried state at a reference sample located in the construction pit (e.g., a brick) must be performed. For waterproofing according to DIN 18533 W2.1-E and W3-E, the results of these examinations must be documented. Water impact classes W1-E and W4-E: Minimum dry layer thickness: 3 mm Water impact classes W2.1-E and W3-E: Minimum dry layer thickness: 4 mm

Product data in brief
Product type
bituminous two-component thick coating compound
Base
fibre-reinforced bitumen emulsion, reactive powder
Solvent
none
Density at +20 °C
fibre-reinforced latex emulsion: approx. 1.03 g/cm³; bulk weight reactive powder: approx. 1.30 g/cm³; mixture: approx. 1.17 g/cm³
PH-value
11,0 - 11,5 (Flüssigkomponente)
Consistency
paste-like, suitable for trowel application
Colour(s)
black
Application
smoothing trowel
Processing temperature (ambient and substrate)
not below +5 °C and not above +30 °C
Processing time
at 20 °C approx. 1.5 hours
Thorough hardening time
2 to several days, depending on air humidity, temperature, layer thickness and substrate
Cleaning
in the fresh state with water, in the hardened state with BORNIT® MultiClean Spray, BORNIT® MultiClean or BORNIT® Bitumen Cleaner
Storage
frost-free without fail!
Shelf life
in originally sealed containers storable for 12 months
GISCODE
BBP10
ZP1
Substances hazardous to health in terms of the ordinance on hazardous materials
none
Hazard class according to ADR
none

water impermeability
waterproof according to slit pressure test acc. to DIN 52123
possible layer thicknesses
up to 8 mm

Health and fire protection, occupational safety
For information on handling, safety and ecology, please refer to the current safety datasheet.

Storage
BORNIT® 2C (Thick Bitumen Coating) must be protected from frost! Heat exposure above +30 °C and direct solar irradiation must be avoided. Shelf life in the originally sealed container 12 months.

Disposal note
Only recycle completely empty containers. Material residues can be disposed of according to AVV-ASN: 080410 (Adhesive and sealing compound residues, except for those falling under 080409), powder component according to AVV-ASN: 170101 (concrete).

Note
The above information replaces all previous technical information about the product. Thus, this information is no longer valid. The details have been compiled according to the latest state of application technology. Please observe, however, that, depending on the state of the construction object, deviations from the method of application suggested in the datasheet may be required. Unless agreed otherwise in individual contracts, any information contained in the datasheet shall be non-binding and thus does not represent an agreed product constitution. We reserve the right to any changes in the information contained in this datasheet anytime.
BORNIT<sup class=® 2C Bitumen Thick Coating, application image">

1023 / 0432

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH
Reichenbacher Straße 117
D-08056 Zwickau

2014

10024/2016

EN 15814:2011+A2:2014
Polymer-modified thick bitumen coating
for waterproofing building components in contact with the ground
PMB - CB2-W2A-C2A

WatertightnessW2A
Crack-bridging capabilityCB2
Resistance to waterPassed
Flexibility at low temperaturesPassed
Dimensional accuracy at high temperaturesPassed
Fire behaviourClass E
Compressive strengthC2A
Durability of watertightness and fire behaviourPassed

UFI 7910-S041-F00T-RJ00

Safety Data Sheet Poison Information Centre , 24h: +49-361-730730

ERFURT - Poison Control Centre Erfurt, Joint Poison Information Centre of the federal States of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia; ggiz@ggiz-erfurt.de; www.ggiz-erfurt.de

-     What: name of the substance or product as precisely as possible, etc.
-     How much: as exact a quantity as possible
-     Who: Age, weight, sex and condition of the person(s) concerned.
-     When: Time of the event
-     Where: Place of occurrence
-     How: ingestion, inhalation, skin contact, etc.
-     Why: accidentally or intentionally

recommended, personal protective equipment:

48

BORNIT® Fundamentdicht 2K

Bitumen | Dickbeschichtung | Fundament | Bauwerksabdichtung | Wand | PMBC
BORNIT
Kurzinfos
  • schnelle Reaktionszeit und Regenfestigkeit durch 2K-System
  • auch bei ungünstiger Witterung schnelltrocknend
  • druckwasserdicht und rissüberbrückend
  • bei bündig verfugtem Mauerwerk keine Putzschicht erforderlich
  • keine Nähte wie bei Folien oder Dichtungsbahnen
  • auch für die Dämmplattenverklebung geeignet
Produkt
Farbton
Inhalt
Fundamentdicht 2K
schwarz
32 kg / Hobbock
ausreichend für:
Artikel-Nr.
EAN-Code
Europalette
ca. 4,9 - 7,1 m²
6900002536
4 017228 00409 9
18 Hobbock
Verbrauch
  • ca. 4,1 - 5,5 kg/m² je nach Wassereinwirkungsklasse
  • Dämmplattenverklebung: ca. 2 - 3 kg/m²
Lagerhinweis
  • unbedingt frostfrei!
  • im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig

Stand Technisches Merkblatt
12. Januar 2021

Anwendungsgebiete
BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K dient zur Herstellung von dauerhaften, flexiblen Außenabdichtungen von Bauwerken im erdberührten Bereich und ist für den Einsatz auf waagerechten und an senkrechten Flächen geeignet. BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K kann auch zur Zwischenabdichtung (unter Estrich) von Bodenplatten, Balkonen und Terrassen sowie zur Verklebung von Hartschaum- Dämmplatten auf bituminösen und mineralischen Untergründen im erdberührten Bereich eingesetzt werden. BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K haftet gut auf allen trockenen und mineralischen Untergründen sowie auf bituminösen Untergründen ausreichender Festigkeit (z.B. alte Kalt- und Heißanstriche oder Dickbeschichtungen).

Art und Eigenschaften
BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K ist eine 2-komponentige, faserarmierte und polymermodifizierte Bitumendickbeschichtung (PMBC). Das Produkt ist lösemittelfrei und umweltschonend.
BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K besteht aus einer Bitumenemulsion und einem Reaktionspulver. Die chemische Reaktion dieser Komponenten nach dem Anmischen bewirkt eine frühe Regenfestigkeit und einen beschleunigten Trocknungsprozess. Nach Durchtrocknung ergibt sich eine feste aber dennoch flexible Fundamentbeschichtung. Die pastöse und standfeste Einstellung des Materials ermöglicht den Auftrag von hohen Schichtdicken in einem Arbeitsgang. Die Beschichtung ist flexibel, rissüberbrückend und beständig gegen alle im natürlichen Boden vorkommenden, aggressiven Stoffe.
BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K ist für Abdichtungen gemäß DIN 18533 W1-E, W2.1-E, W3-E und W4-E geeignet.

Vorteile
  • durch Pulverkomponente schnelle Reaktionszeit und Regenfestigkeit
  • auch bei ungünstiger Witterung schnelltrocknend
  • nach Durchtrocknung druckwasserdicht und rissüberbrückend
  • bei vollfugigem Mauerwerk ist keine Putzschicht erforderlich
  • keine Nähte wie bei Folien oder Dichtungsbahnen
  • klebt Dämmplatten auf Beton, Mauerwerk und ausgehärteten Dickbeschichtungen
  • wirtschaftlich und kostensenkend durch geringen Geräte-, Material- und Arbeits-aufwand
  • umweltschonendes 2-Komponenten System, da lösemittelfrei

Untergrund
1. Schritt: Der Untergrund muss frei von Graten oder scharfkantigen Unebenheiten sowie Erdreich sein.
2. Schritt: Schlecht oder nicht verschlossene Vertiefungen wie Mauerwerksfugen, Mörteltaschen oder Ausbrüche größer 5 mm sind mit einem geeigneten Mörtel zu verschließen. Bei voll und bündig verfugtem Mauerwerk ist keine Putzschicht erforderlich. Fehlstellen kleiner 5 mm sowie Poren im Untergrund können mittels einer Kratzspachtelung mit der Bitumendickbeschichtung verschlossen werden. Speziell bei Betonflächen ist zur Vermeidung von Blasenbildung ebenfalls eine Kratzspachtelung zu empfehlen.
3. Schritt: Es ist dafür zu sorgen, dass der Untergrund fest, sauber, staubfrei und frei von trennenden Substanzen ist. Der Untergrund sollte trocken und saugfähig sein. Die Oberflächentemperatur muss mindestens 3 Kelvin über der Taupunkttemperatur der umgebenen Luft liegen.
4.Schritt: Ein Voranstrich mit BORNIT®-Fundamentgrund oder BORNIT®-Unibit (1:2 mit Wasser verdünnt) ist auf den Untergrund aufzubringen. Zur Verfestigung von sandenden Untergründen wird eine Grundierung mit BORNIT®-Verkieseler (verdünnt mit sauberem Leitungswasser im Mischungsverhältnis 1:1) empfohlen. Bei einer Kratzspachtelung mit Bitumendickbeschichtung ist der Voranstrich vorher aufzubringen. Eine Kratzspachtelung ersetzt nicht den Voranstrich. Nach Trocknung des Voranstrichs ist der Untergrund für das Aufbringen der Kratzspachtelung bzw. der Dickbeschichtung vorbereitet.
Wichtig: Bitumendickbeschichtungen können während der Bauphase durch auf Ihre Rückseite einwirkendes Wasser geschädigt werden. Es ist grundsätzlich dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass die Beschichtung durch von der Haftseite wirkendes Wasser nicht beschädigt wird. Gegebenenfalls müssen wasserundurchlässige Zwischenabdichtungen aus mineralischen Dichtungsschlämmen (z.B. BORNIT®-Dichtungsschlämme) angeordnet werden, die sich vom Wasserdruck nicht vom Untergrund ablösen lassen.

Verarbeitung
Bei der Verarbeitung von BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K ist grundsätzlich die aktuelle DIN 18533 zu beachten. Die Verarbeitung von PMBC ist von der jeweiligen Wassereinwirkung am Bauobjekt abhängig. Deshalb ist darauf zu achten, dass die vorliegende Wassereinwirkungsklasse vom Planer vor Beginn der Arbeiten eindeutig vorgegeben wird. BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K ist nach homogenem Vermischen der beiden Komponenten verarbeitungsfertig und wird mit Kammspachtel oder Glättkelle auf den vorbereiteten Untergrund aufgetragen. Die alleinige Verarbeitung der Bitumenkomponente ohne Beimischen des Reaktionspulvers ist nicht möglich! Zusätzlich zu den o. g. Voranstrichen kann auch aus der angemischten Dickbeschichtung ein Voranstrich hergestellt werden, indem die Masse im Verhältnis von ca. 1:2 mit Wasser verdünnt wird. Vor der Verarbeitung wird die Emulsion zunächst mit einem langsam laufenden, mechanischen Rührgerät kurz durchgerührt, bis sie sich verflüssigt. Die Pulverzugabe erfolgt dann portionsweise. Beide Komponenten werden mit dem Rührgerät intensiv gemischt, bis eine homogene, knotenfreie Masse entsteht (Mischzeit ca. 2 bis 3 Minuten). Komponente A und Komponente B sind mengenmäßig aufeinander abgestimmt. Die Verarbeitungszeit beträgt bei einer Materialtemperatur von +20 °C ca. 1,5 Stunden. Bei hohen Sommertemperaturen tritt eine schnellere Reaktionszeit ein. BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K darf nicht bei Frost oder drohendem Regen verarbeitet werden. Die Verarbeitung sollte bei Objekt- und Umgebungstemperaturen nicht unter +5 °C und nicht über +30 °C mit Glättkelle oder Spachtel erfolgen. Das Aufbringen der Dickbeschichtung erfolgt entsprechend aktueller DIN 18533. Bei Abdichtungen gegen Bodenfeuchtigkeit und nicht drückenden Wasser (DIN 18533 W1-E) und gegen Spritz-u. Kapillarwasser (DIN 18533 W4-E) können die Aufträge frisch in frisch erfolgen. Bei Abdichtungen gegen mäßig drückendes Wasser (DIN 18533 W2.1-E) und nicht drückenden Wasser auf erdüberschütteten Decken (DIN 18533 W3-E) muss die erste Abdichtungsschicht vor dem Auftragen der zweiten Schicht soweit getrocknet sein, damit sie durch den Auftrag nicht beschädigt wird. In die erste Abdichtungsschicht muss vollflächig ein alkalibeständiges Glasgittergewebe (BORNIT®-Glasgittergewebe 165) eingebettet werden. Auf eine ordnungsgemäße Ausführung der Abdichtung im Bereich von Fugen, An- und Abschlüssen sowie Durchdringungen ist besonders zu achten.

Gemäß aktueller DIN 18533 sind Hohlkehlen vor der Flächenabdichtung mineralisch (BORNIT®-Sperrmörtel) als Flaschenhohlkehle oder bis zu einer maximalen Materialdicke von 2cm mit einer 2-komponentigen Dickbeschichtung (BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K) auszubilden. Als davon abweichende, aber innovative und sichere Problemlösung empfehlen wir hierfür alternativ BORNIT®-Dreiecksband (Bitumenprofil, anschmelzbar) einzusetzen.

Die frische Beschichtung ist vor Regen und starker Sonneneinstrahlung zu schützen!

Die Abdichtung ist vor Beschädigung zu schützen. Schutz- und Dränschichten dürfen jedoch erst nach vollständiger Durchtrocknung der Abdichtungsschicht (witterungsabhängig 2 bis mehrere Tage) angebracht werden. Zur Verklebung von Dämmplatten kann BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K verwendet werden. Geeignete Schutzschichten sind z. B. Polystyrolhartschaumplatten, Kunststoffnoppenbahnen mit Gleitfolie und Filtervlies sowie thermisch oder bituminös gebundene Sickerplatten. Anschließend kann das Auffüllen der Baugrube erfolgen. Dabei ist die DIN 18533-1 Punkt 14 zu beachten.

Verbrauch
• bei den Wassereinwirkungsklassen Bodenfeuchte / nichtdrückendes Wasser (DIN 18533 W1-E) sowie Spritz- und Kapillarwasser (DIN 18533 W4-E)

ca. 4,1 kg/m² = Nassschichtdicke 4,1 mm = Trockenschichtdicke 3,0 mm

• bei den Wasserwirkungsklassen mäßig drückendes Wasser (DIN 18533 W2.1-E) und nichtdrückendes Wasser auf erdüberschütteten Decken (DIN 18533 W3-E):

ca. 5,5 kg/m² = Nassschichtdicke 5,5 mm = Trockenschichtdicke 4,0 mm

• Dämmplattenverklebung: ca. 2 - 3 kg/m² bei punktförmiger Verklebung bzw. ca. 3 - 4 kg/m² bei flächiger Verklebung

Die angegebenen Verbrauchszahlen sind praxisbezogene Erfahrungswerte. Der Schichtdickenzuschlag nach DIN 18533-3 ist zu berücksichtigen.

Schichtdickenkontrolle
Gemäß aktueller DIN 18533 muss am Ausführungsobjekt eine Schichtdickenkontrolle im frischen Zustand (Nassschichtdicke) sowie eine Überprüfung des Durchtrocknungszustandes an einer, in der Baugrube gelagerten, Referenzprobe (z.B. Mauerstein) durchgeführt werden. Bei Abdichtungen nach DIN 18533 W2.1-E und W3-E sind die Ergebnisse dieser Prüfungen zu dokumentieren. Wassereinwirkungsklasse W1-E und W4-E: Mindesttrockenschichtdicke: 3 mm Wassereinwirkungsklasse W2.1-E und W3-E: Mindesttrockenschichtdicke: 4 mm

Produktdaten in Kurzform
Produktart
bituminöse Zweikomponenten-Dickschichtmasse
Basis
faservergütete Bitumenemulsion, Reaktionspulver
Lösemittel
keine
Dichte bei +20 °C
Flüssigkomponente: ca. 1,03 g/cm³ Pulverkomponente: ca. 1,40 g/cm³ Mischung: ca. 1,17 g/cm³
pH-Wert
11,0 - 11,5 (Flüssigkomponente)
Konsistenz
pastös, spachtelfähig
Farbe(n)
schwarz
Auftragen mit
Glättkelle
Verarbeitungstemperatur (Umgebung und Untergrund)
mind. +5 °C bis maximal +30 °C
Verarbeitungszeit
bei +20 °C ca. 1,5 Stunden
Durchhärtungszeit
2 bis mehrere Tage in Abhängigkeit von Luftfeuchte, Temperatur, Schichtdicke und Untergrund
Reinigung
im frischen Zustand mit Wasser, ausgehärtet mit BORNIT®-MultiClean Fix, BORNIT®-MultiClean oder BORNIT®-Bitumenreiniger
Lagerung
unbedingt frostfrei!
Lagerdauer
im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate lagerfähig
GISCODE
BBP10
ZP1
Gesundheitsschädliche Stoffe im Sinne der Arbeitsstoffverordnung
keine
Gefahrenklasse nach ADR
keine
Siedebeginn und Siedebereich
+100 °C
Wasserundurchlässigkeit
wasserdicht gemäß Schlitzdruckprüfung nach DIN 52 123
Mögl. Schichtdicken
bis zu 8 mm

Gesundheits-, Arbeits-, Brandschutz
Informationen zum Umgang, zur Sicherheit und der Ökologie bitte dem aktuellen Sicherheitsdatenblatt entnehmen.

Lagerung
BORNIT®-Fundamentdicht 2K ist vor Frost zu schützen! Wärmeeinwirkungen von über +30 °C und direkte Sonneneinstrahlung sind zu vermeiden. Lagerfähigkeit im original verschlossenen Gebinde 12 Monate.

Entsorgungshinweis
Nur restentleerte Gebinde zum Recycling geben. Materialreste können nach AVV-ASN: 080410 (Klebstoff- und Dichtmasseabfälle mit Ausnahme derjenigen, die unter 080409 fallen), Pulverkomponente nach AVV-ASN: 170101 (Beton) entsorgt werden.

Anmerkung
Die oben genannten Informationen ersetzen alle früheren technischen Informationen über das Produkt. Diese gelten somit nicht mehr. Die Angaben sind nach dem neuesten Stand der Anwendungstechnik zusammengestellt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass je nach Zustand des Bauobjekts Abweichungen, von der im Merkblatt vorgeschlagenen Arbeitsweise, erforderlich werden können. Sofern einzelvertraglich nichts anderes vereinbart ist, sind alle im Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen unverbindlich und stellen damit keine vereinbarte Produktbeschaffenheit dar. Änderungen, der in diesem Merkblatt enthaltenen Informationen, behalten wir uns jederzeit vor.

1023 / 0432

BORNIT-Werk Aschenborn GmbH
Reichenbacher Straße 117
D-08056 Zwickau

2014

10024/2016

EN 15814:2011+A2:2014
Kunststoffmodifizierte Bitumendickbeschichtung zur Abdichtung von erdberührten Bauteilen
PMB - CB2-W2A-C2A

WasserdichtheitW2A
RissüberbrückungsfähigkeitCB2
Beständigkeit gegen Wasserbestanden
Biegsamkeit bei niedrigen Temperaturenbestanden
Maßhaltigkeit bei hohen Temperaturenbestanden
BrandverhaltenKlasse E
DruckfestigkeitC2A
Dauerhaftigkeit der Wasserdichtheit und des Brandverhaltenserfüllt

UFI 7910-S041-F00T-RJ00

SDB Giftinformationszentrum , 24h: +49-361-730730

ERFURT - Giftnotruf Erfurt, Gemeinsames Giftinformationszentrum der Länder Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Thüringen, ggiz@ggiz-erfurt.de; www.ggiz-erfurt.de

-     Was: möglichst genaue Bezeichnung der Substanz bzw. des Produkts, etc.
-     Wie viel: möglichst genaue Mengenangabe
-     Wer: Alter, Gewicht, Geschlecht und Zustand der betroffenen Person(en)
-     Wann: Zeitpunkt des Geschehens
-     Wo: Ort des Geschehens
-     Wie: Verschlucken, Einatmen, Hautkontakt etc.
-     Warum: versehentlich oder absichtlich

empfohlene, persönliche Schutzausrüstung: